Slipknot is a nu metal band formed in 1995 in Des Moines, Iowa since 1999, maintains his training after several changes in it. Its members are Chris Fehn, Corey Taylor, Craig Jones, James Root, Joey Jordison, Mick Thompson, Paul Gray, Sid Wilson and Shawn Crahan, all used masks.

Slipknot uses two types of guitar (main rhythm), bass, two percussionists, in addition to a single battery, and electronic instruments such as samplers and mixing. The sound of banda has been described as “a machine threshing machine devouring a military drum.” Vocalist Corey Taylor also features various vocal styles, such as voice throaty, melodic singing and snuff, while the letters in generally have an aggressive tone. The influences of the band include, among other genres, the death metal, black metal and heavy metal, but often tend to be included within the nu metal.

The beginnings of Slipknot back to 1992. La banda underwent many changes in training before launching their successful homonymous debut in 1999. They have published three other albums, Iowa and Vol 3: The Subliminal Verses, the August 26, 2008 went on sale its fourth album, All Hope Is Gone.


A %d blogueros les gusta esto: